Reviews for State College, PA General Dentist Dr. Brian Kwon

Why Choose Us?

Delivering high-quality dental care in a friendly, state-of-the-art environment is very important to our dentists and every member of our team. From family, restorative, and cosmetic dentistry to sedation dentistry, dental implants, Invisalign, and everything in between, we strive to meet your family's needs with convenient, personalized services all available under one roof. Advanced Dentistry has been serving the State College, PA, community for more than 40 years and remains a trusted source for innovative, experienced care among patients of all ages. To provide further insight into patient experiences at our practice, we have provided access to some of our latest reviews. Please take a look and then contact our office to schedule a visit with our caring team in State College, PA!

Filter40 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2022

Excellent Staff! Darcy was the Best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2022

Friendly and so professional. Not to mention, does excellent work. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2022

I had a very positive experience. The staff were all helpful and kind and my hygienist, Natalie, was very thorough in the X-rays and cleaning, in addition to being friendly and patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2022

Very friendly, cute atmosphere, and efficient More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2022

First time there as patient and very pleased. I am looking at a long road of work to be done and they were very friendly, thorough and straight forward. Dr. Kwon took the time to come over to look at my situation and give me a brief rundown of what my condition is. He could have waited for our consult but wanted to personally communicate with me. Update: after 4 visits still same. Great office and highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2022

I came in as new patient and am so pleased I chose Advanced Dentistry of Centre County. The staff was friendly, communicative, and worked with me to figure out a small insurance snaffu. My hygienist, Katiya (I hope I’m spelling it correctly!) was so nice and took time to explain lots of things since I had a bunch of X-rays to get done. Dr. Romeo was quick and efficient, since I didn’t have any major issues with my teeth. Post-pandemic doctors check ups can be so nerve-wracking, but I had a very pleasant experience and am happy to be an established patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2022

The best dentist in State College area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2022

I always am treated with the utmost respect at Advanced Dentistry and feel very welcome there. The yearly checkups are always fun because the dental hygienist and I talk the entire time. They also give you a free gift when you have your first appointment, which I think is a nice personal touch. Highly recommend 10/10. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2022

Advanced Dentistry of Centre County is a fantastic office full of dental professionals that care a lot about their patients. For the most part there were no issues during my two year there as a patient and the one time there was it was easily resolved with a phone call to the office. I highly recommend the people there. They are a pleasure to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2022

Love this place! Everyone is so friendly and I never feel rushed. They make suggestions, but I don’t ever feel pressured to do anything, which is nice since I’ve been to dentists who give you the “hard sell” to add on costly treatments not covered by insurance. I’ve seen both primary dentists and like them and the hygienists are all professional and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2022

I always am treated with the utmost respect at Advanced Dentistry and feel very welcome there. The yearly checkups are always fun because the dental hygienist and I talk the entire time. They also give you a free gift when you have your first appointment, which I think is a nice personal touch. Highly recommend 10/10. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

I was very happy with my teeth cleaning experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2022

Very nice people! Definitely recommend to my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2022

Friendly and detailed service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2022

Thorough and kind dentist and hygienist. Going to the dentist is not easy. This one is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2022

Very good experience! Everyone was kind, efficient and helpful. And no 'extra' procedures suggested! Also easy to schedule an appointment on line and to receive an automated calendar confirmation of my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2022

I don't know anyone that ENJOYS going to the dentist but I am beyond thankful for the people at Advanced Dentistry. The friendly staff not only greet me with a smile, but perform their jobs quickly and efficiently to get me in and out the door. Also, I know I'm in good hands as they use the newest technology to make sure we have a full picture of what's going on. I also appreciate their understanding of needing to space out dental work due to income restrictions and insurance costs! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2022

First time there as patient and very pleased. I am looking at a long road of work to be done and they were very friendly, thorough and straight forward. Dr. Kwon took the time to come over to look at my situation and give me a brief rundown of what my condition is. He could have waited for our consult but wanted to personally communicate with me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2022

Super friendly and very professional! I love coming here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2022

Dr. Kwon and his team were so wonderful helping my 7 year old feel comfortable while getting a filling. Very attentive, caring, light hearted and calm. Highly recommend this group for making a trip to the dentist fun for kids- More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2022

My first visit to Advanced Dentistry of Centre County was a revelation. All of the office staff and technicians were friendly, introduced themselves by name, and showed a genuine concern about my comfort and needs.Dr. Kwon, as well as the technicians, explained everything and answered questions in an easy-to-understand way. After many decades of experience with dental practices, this was the best. I will recommend Advanced Dentistry of Centre County to my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

Advanced Dentistry of Centre County is very accommodating and professional! Best dentistry I've been to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

Dr. Kwon and his team are super professional and caring. Katya, Mandy and Cindy are experienced in their roles and proactively helped me with my questions and concerns. Many thanks! Wish I could afford their orthodontic services though. Nevertheless, I highly recommend this place. FIVE stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

It has been real nice experiences in Advanced Dentistry. Dr. Kung is great! Darcy is an amazing girl......I would recommend them to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2022

It has been real nice experiences in Advanced Dentistry. Dr. Kung is great! Darcy is an amazing girl......I would recommend them to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2022

Really enjoy going to Advanced Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2022

Natalie and Dr. Kwon were both incredibly friendly and explained the diagnosis & future plans in much detail. They also support foster care animal adoption. Ticked all the boxes for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2022

Great visit on Thursday at Advanced Dentistry! Natalie is great and explained everything before she did anything. The little dental bridge which held my mouth open while cleaning was very helpful! Dr Kwon was great, too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2022

Great professional care. Polite staff. Clear explanation of costs. Great location and facility. Happy to have switched! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2021

After a previous dentist botched a filling (twice) such that I caught food after every single meal (trashing my gums), I came to Advanced Dentistry for a re-do. It was a tricky spot and it continued to catch a little, so I came back in expecting to have to fight about it. Instead, Dr. Kwon agreed that it simply wasn't good enough, so they redid it AGAIN at no cost and it was immediately perfect--and six months on I'm still thrilled. Thank you Dr. Kwon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

After a previous dentist botched a filling (twice) such that I caught food after every single meal (trashing my gums), I came to Advanced Dentistry for a re-do. It was a tricky spot and it continued to catch a little, so I came back in expecting to have to fight about it. Instead, Dr. Kwon agreed that it simply wasn't good enough, so they redid it AGAIN at no cost and it was immediately perfect--and six months on I'm still thrilled. Thank you Dr. Kwon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2021

This was our first visit to Advanced Dentistry since the new staff and Doctor have arrived and they exceeded our expectations. Our new hygienist Natalie was very professional, kind and informative. We have been a patient in this location for many years sometimes flying over 6,000 miles to get treatment and the new doctor, Dr. Kwon was personable, knowledgeable and thorough. We were very happy with our visit and will continue as patients in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

The staff has made this very unpleasant situation much more tolerable forbme and are a very understanding crew. For this I can only thank you from the bottom of my heart. Definitely a competent establishment. Would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I have been a client of this company for over 20 years. It is professional, and filled with a very skilled staff. It is alway spotless and a welcoming environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I had trepidation about my appointment, because there had been a long lapse in my dental care, and I had previous negative dental experiences elsewhere. I was blown away by the pleasant, efficient, and COVID-conscious care I received. The receptionists were attentive and friendly, and my hygienist was a gem--she was not only personable, but very skilled and knowledgeable. She is definitely an asset to this practice with a bright future. I only saw the dentist briefly, since this was a routine new patient appointment/cleaning, but he had a good bedside manner, and I feel confident that my dental health is in good hands. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I want to start by saying that I am getting to know the new staff and dentists and so far the experience has been very positive. I also want to add that Dr. Kwon helped me with a very difficult implant that had been started by another dentist. Thank you! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2021

I want to start by saying that I am getting to know the new staff and dentists and so far the experience has been very positive. I also want to add that Dr. Kwon helped me with a very difficult implant that had been started by another dentist. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

i walk in and think, “is this cupertino or is this state college?” tech-savvy and diligent. second to none. 15 stars. helping people achieve the best version of themselves. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Laura does an amazing job every time! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Very kind ppl! They helped me get through what I needed done and were very caring and there for me!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.