Reviews for Advanced Dentistry

Why Choose Us?

Delivering high-quality dental care in a friendly, state-of-the-art environment is very important to our dentists and every member of our team. From family, restorative, and cosmetic dentistry to sedation dentistry, dental implants, Invisalign, and everything in between, we strive to meet your family's needs with convenient, personalized services all available under one roof. Advanced Dentistry has been serving the State College, PA community for more than 40 years and remains a trusted source for innovative, experienced care among patients of all ages. To provide further insight into patient experiences at our practice, we have provided access to some of our latest reviews. Please take a look and then contact our office to schedule a visit with our caring team!

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2020

Great Staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2020

I have been a client of this company for over 20 years. It is professional, and filled with a very skilled staff. It is alway spotless and a welcoming environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Liked the new dentist Dr. Schwartz. Caring, thorough and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2020

Quiet, clean, cozy, and modern waiting area. Pleasant, attentive staff. Space run with ease, precision, excellence. Great experience each time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2020

100% would recommend this dentistry. Staff is all extremely knowledgeable and polite. Exceptional Service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Always very friendly and top quality care. Dr. Kotary is very knowledgeable, kind and thoughtful. He is a great dentist with a wonderful team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

i walk in and think, “is this cupertino or is this state college?” tech-savvy and diligent. second to none. 15 stars. helping people achieve the best version of themselves. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2020

The staff here are so nice. They are so helpful. Im getting dental implants and Dr kotary has made me feel very comfortable. Wish I had found them sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2020

Very professional. The staff always let me know what to expect during the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2020

Laura does an amazing job every time! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

As always, Dr. Kotary and Staff live up to their high standards for the provision of professional dental health care with a carin, personal touch. Best of State College! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

The staff is very friendly and professional. Great dental care in town. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2019

Dr Kotary worked on my teeth and both him and his staff were professional and did an excellent job with correcting my cavities including one very hard to reach one on my back molar. Kotary is nice and professional to his patients. Wendy was a great hygienist she was very gentle and attended to both me and my father. The waiting room is always filled with coffee music and tv. Recommended place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2019

Dr Kotary worked on my teeth and both him and his staff were professional and did an excellent job with correcting my cavities including one very hard to reach one on my back molar. Kotary is nice and professional to his patients. Wendy was a great hygienist she was very gentle and attended to both me and my father. The waiting room is always filled with coffee music and tv. Recommended place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2019

Very kind ppl! They helped me get through what I needed done and were very caring and there for me!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 07, 2019

This place is great! Wonder experience, great staff and environment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 25, 2019

great care. Excellent Staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 18, 2019

Competent dentist for the entire family! Our teenager has loved visiting Dr. Kotary’s office since he was a toddler. My husband and I fully trust Dr. Kotary as he never ever has over-treated us. The hygienists and front desk team-members are very friendly, too: I made a mistake regarding appointment times and the entire team worked to help us out. Five stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2019

I have been going here since I was a little girl. They are always nice and always willing to help. My hygienist was great and Dr. Eddie is always great. Feel safe, and know I am in good hands. They are honest and explained anything I had questions or concerns about. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Kotary. I came to Dr. Kotary after previous dentistry complications. He was completely honest with me and fixed all of the issues with care. Not only is he very skilled and helpful, his staff is absolutely wonderful, welcoming and makes every appointment a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 09, 2019

Caring Doctor. Started his own business and the care is excellent. Not sure what these other ratings are referring to? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 09, 2019

Caring Doctor. Started his own business and the care is excellent. Not sure what these other ratings are referring to? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2019

Great dentist and all staff were very nice! I recently got an implant and sinus lift and he did this with relative ease. I had zero pain during the procedure and virtually no pain afterward! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2019

I would recommend all our friends and family from the Lock Haven area to visit Dr Kotary, your 1st impression will sure be the best yet, and you will return. Great office staff too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2019

Best dentist I've ever been to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

I love everything about this office. Exceptional with children. My kids went here and grandkids now go here, I highly recommend. All the staff are caring and make you feel special. � More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.